1950’s Vintage Buttons New Baby Card

244

244

Lucky Lady Babywear Buttons. Art 22. 1950s.

Number: 244

I made this card ages ago, but never got around to posting about it or listing it in my shop.

The front is made from original 1950s pink baby buttons, three of which have been used, by whom we’ll never know. I can’t help but wonder which current sixty-something wore those buttons as a baby. I was going to use them for their intended purpose, but when it came to it, I just didn’t have the heart to remove them. They have been positioned together like this for longer than I have been alive.

The actual card bit is made from my husband’s posh Dorset Cereals box. He treats himself sometimes.

The envelope is made from graph paper.

Have a great weekend,

Alison x

alisonsye244balisonsye244env

6 thoughts on “1950’s Vintage Buttons New Baby Card

Leave a Reply

