Progress

alisonsye4

1. Can’t tell you how much I am enjoying this map collage. Of course, I am way ahead with the sewing, and way behind with the recording of the sewing. If it’s a choice, between making or recording, I will always make. The only reason I am writing this now, is that I can’t thread my needle. Been trying for twenty minutes. When sewing paper, the tiniest of needles is required. I broke my needle-threader this morning.

2. Finally finished those Father’s Day cards. I have been playing with train tickets and cereal boxes for weeks.

3. I have reached Year Two on my work shirt. Ironically, I am finding it extremely relaxing and not at all tedious. Perhaps, on some level, it is therapy.

Have a great weekend,

Alison x

alisonsye512aalisonsye7alisonsye8alisonsye9

 

2 thoughts on “Progress

Leave a Reply

