4. Napkin Diary For May 2014

alisonsye15

If you have just joined me, read on. If you already know what I’m doing, start at the red writing.

I am keeping an embroidered napkin journal for May 2014.

All the notes have been made,  I just have the sewing to do.

This is what I have so far. The letters mainly come from the unwanted leaflets which land on our doormat.

I have explained the first few words here and here.

I did the same project in June, you can see it be clicking on 552 in the ‘Categories’ bit.

 

Godzilla   9th May

Everywhere I went today I saw adverts for this film. What was Walter White thinking?

Beans on Toast   16th May

I had this for breakfast today, except mine had cheese on top. The picture came from a 1975 copy of  ‘Weight Watchers – A Way Of Life’. Published by Hamlyn. All of the photos are very gaudy. Fanny Craddock style. Brilliant. It does not credit the photographer.

Thrive   28th May

Maya Angelou died today, and I use this word as a tribute to her. “The excitement is not just to survive,” she said, ” but to thrive, and to thrive with some passion, some compassion, some humour and some style.”

 

Have a good week,

Alison x

PS. My shop will reopen on 1st September, 2014.

 

4 thoughts on “4. Napkin Diary For May 2014

Leave a Reply

