10. Barcelona Patchwork

 

AlisonSye10

I decided to use an old poster, taken from my favourite bin at work, as the base for my nine patchwork squares.

Each of these squares is made up of nine smaller squares.

When it is finished, this piece will have 81 patches. I was hoping to finish it this week, but my son has been ill, so it’s not looking likely now.

If you are new here, I am making a piece of art using discarded leaflets etc.. found on holiday in Barcelona. I started making it in August this year. You can find out about the individual sections by searching 610 in categories.

AlisonSye12

AlisonSye13

AlisonSye15

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “10. Barcelona Patchwork

  1. I hope your son is soon feeling better – for his sake mostly, but also because I’m looking forward to seeing the whole piece: it’s a real teaser!

Leave a Reply

