29. Napkin Diary For November 2014

AlisonSye29

 Sunday, 30th November

Mr. S has a new mistress.

She lives with us.

The picture was taken from ‘Picture Word Book’ by Lynne J Bradbury and illustrated by Lynn N Grundy. Ladybird Books, Loughborough, 1980.

 

AlisonSye29c

AlisonSye29b

If You Are New Here:

I like to make art from stuff nobody else wants. Stuff from the bin. Stuff with a secret history.

I absolutely never cut up books which could otherwise be read, or clothes which could otherwise be worn. Nor, do I erase the blemishes left by life. I cherish life’s blemishes.

A few years back, I bought six vintage linen napkins in a charity shop, for the meagre sum of two pounds. So far, I have turned three of my napkins into sewn diaries, using fast food leaflets, old magazines and books.

Each of my napkins represents a month, with a different entry for each day. For example, the day Lynda Bellingham died, I added the Oxo box from my kitchen cupboard.

November is my fourth napkin, the others are June, May and October. Some of them can be found in my shop.

5 thoughts on “29. Napkin Diary For November 2014

  1. Pingback: Napkin Diary For November 2014 | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

