Eight Eco-Friendly London Postcards

691

691

Apologies in advance for the spamming I’m about to be doing! Have just listed 21 reduced-price postcards in my shop, so this is the first of 5 very similar posts. If they sell I will be adding more.

Eight eco-friendly London postcards can now be found in the ‘Sale’ section of my Folksy shop, priced at £3.50 each.

Each one is a unique, one-off piece. They are all originals, not prints.

As always, they are sewn from stuff I rescued from the bin; used food packaging, a 1950’s map of London, my daughter’s worn-out clothes and postal labels (kindly pushed through my letterbox by my old Postie).

They were made a couple of years ago, at a time of experimentation, and are not nearly so slick as my current work, hence the price. Also, in those days, I did not keep such detailed records of my materials. However, I did not make them to sit under our bed in a shoe-box so I am selling them.

They are blank postcards, and can be used for any occasion which suits you.

They are bigger than regular postcards.

693

693

701

701

AlisonSye688

692

692

697

697

687

687

696

696

6 thoughts on “Eight Eco-Friendly London Postcards

  1. I had a realisation the other day… I just LOVE the size of these cards. You remember I bought all of your ‘greetings from London’ ones. Somehow I prefer the big cards to the tiny ones you do.
    Think it has something to do with being able to see your art more and it having a better effect for me. Just saying. LOVE the one I bought. Will cherish x

  2. Oh, glad you are going to do more big ones. Yes, am giving away an owl one.. small mind you:-) keeping the big ones for myself xx

Leave a Reply

