Two Eco-Friendly Cat Postcards

707

707

Two eco-friendly ‘Cat’ postcards can now be found in the ‘Sale’ section of my Folksy shop, priced at £4 each.

Each one is a unique, one-off piece. They are originals, not prints.

As always, they are sewn from stuff I rescued from the bin; used cereal boxes, my family’s worn-out clothes, and a battered copy of James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl. I never cut up books which could otherwise be read, or clothes which could otherwise be worn.

They were made a couple of years ago, at a time of experimentation, and are not nearly so slick as my current work, hence the price. Also, in those days, I did not keep such detailed records of my materials. However, I did not make them to sit under our bed in a shoe-box.

They are blank postcards, and can be used for any occasion which suits you.

They are bigger than regular postcards.

Last Minute Note: The top one has just been sold.

708

708

6 thoughts on “Two Eco-Friendly Cat Postcards

Leave a Reply

