Another Mostly Uninvited Interlude

AlisonSye465f

In May I went to see Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty at the V&A, London. It was brilliant.

Whilst in the exhibition I dropped my Oyster card, but didn’t realise until I got on the bus outside of the museum.

I went back and retraced my steps. Nothing.

I asked at the Information Desk if it had been handed in. It hadn’t. I had a cup of tea, then asked again. No.

The lovely man at the desk wrote the lost property number on a booklet, and told me to call the following day.

That booklet is the reason for this post. The latest additions to my blanket started life there. Posts to follow.

I now have a new Oyster card thanks to the excellent service provided by Senay Tesfaalem at Transport For London Customer Services.

AlisonSye465g

8 thoughts on “Another Mostly Uninvited Interlude

  1. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 459 | Alison Sye

  2. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 462 | Alison Sye

  3. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 465 | Alison Sye

  4. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 467, 468 and 469 | Alison Sye

  5. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 471 | Alison Sye

  6. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 473 | Alison Sye

  7. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 474 | Alison Sye

  8. Pingback: Mostly Uninvited 475 | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

