7. London Faces Patchwork – Alfred Hitchcock

AlisonSye7

“There is nothing more stupid than logic”

This is the seventh square of my London Faces Patchwork. It is a patchwork of papers gleaned from the pavements of the city in which I live. There are twenty-five squares making up the whole piece. You can see it here.

Alfred Hitchcock (1899 – 1980), film director, was born, in London, one year after Chaplin (my first square).

He directed over fifty films. I like his work, although I hear he wasn’t very nice.

Here he is showing us around the set of Psycho, one of my favourite films. I especially like the scene where Janet Leigh is driving the car.

This square was cut from a BFI leaflet, 2012.

The patchwork is in my shop.

AlisonSye7a

3 thoughts on “7. London Faces Patchwork – Alfred Hitchcock

  1. Pingback: 11. London Faces Patchwork – Mick Jagger and David Bailey | Alison Sye

  2. Pingback: London Faces Patchwork | Alison Sye

  3. Pingback: 16. London Pairs Patchwork | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

