10. London Faces Patchwork – Singing People On The Southbank

AlisonSye10

“He who sings scares away his woes.” Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra.

This is the tenth square of my London Faces Patchwork. It is a patchwork of papers gleaned from the pavements of the city in which I live. There are twenty-five squares making up the whole piece. You can see it here.

These singers are from Voicelab, Southbank Centre’s initiative, inviting everyone to explore their voice. Unfortunately, I cannot name the singers.

The square was cut from ‘Let In The Light’. Photographer unknown (to me).

The patchwork is in my shop.

AlisonSye10a

AlisonSye10b

3 thoughts on “10. London Faces Patchwork – Singing People On The Southbank

  1. I like to sing but I would not be scaring away just my woes but also anyone with ears within hearing distance. Nonetheless, I endorse the idea and I like the enthusiasm of these people!

  2. Pingback: London Faces Patchwork | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

