17. London Faces Patchwork – Noel Coward

AlisonSye17

“No autographs, but you may touch my garment.”

This is the seventeenth square of my London Faces Patchwork. It is a patchwork of papers gleaned from the pavements of the city in which I live. There are twenty-five squares making up the whole piece. You can see it here.

Noel Coward, born in Teddington in 1899, died in 1973. Actor, playwright, composer, singer, Mr Bridger. Known for his wit and flamboyance.

Here he is doing his stuff.

This square is from the BBC archives, but I have no idea where I got it. I will keep looking.

The patchwork is in my shop.

 

4 thoughts on “17. London Faces Patchwork – Noel Coward

  1. Pingback: London Faces Patchwork | Alison Sye

  2. Pingback: 1. London Pairs Patchwork – Celia Johnson | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

