5. London Pairs Patchwork – Audrey Hepburn and Efram Zimbalist Jr.

AlisonSye5

“You can tell more about a person by what he says about others, than you can by what others say about him”. Audrey Hepburn.

Audrey Hepburn and Efram Zimbalist Jr. as Susy and Sam Hendrix in Wait Until Dark, 1967. Directed by Terence Young. Cinematography by Charles Lang.

Synopsis: Susy is blind due to a recent accident. Her husband, Sam, has brought home a doll filled with heroin. He doesn’t know about the heroin. Neither does Susy. The baddies try to get the doll back. Sam is not at home. Henry Mancini plays some music.

The square was cut from a NPG leaflet. The film was shown to accompany the Hepburn exhibition, 2nd July – 18th October, 2015.

This is the fifth square of my London Pairs Patchwork. It is a patchwork of papers gleaned from the pavements (mostly) of the city in which I live. There are sixteen squares making up the whole piece. You can see it here.

All of my work is numbered. This piece is 795.

The patchwork is now in my shop.

AlisonSye5b

4 thoughts on “5. London Pairs Patchwork – Audrey Hepburn and Efram Zimbalist Jr.

      • I’m writing this down. We like to watch old movies when my son and daughter-in-law visit but I’ve seen so many that I nix many selections or else I watch again and not with much interest. So this is going on my list for the next time. Go, Audrey, I do love her!

  1. Pingback: London Pairs Patchwork | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

