Men’s Stuff Patchwork

AlisonSye799

Finally finished my patchwork of so-called men’s stuff.

It is mostly made from knackered old books which were beyond reading, but I used some magazines, postcards and junk mail, too. The squares are not copied, I have used the actual book and papers, making this piece a one-off.

During the next few weeks I shall post about its making, by focusing on a patch each day, then tagging the posts below.

My work is individually numbered, this piece is 799.

It can be found in my shop.

AlisonSye799c

30 thoughts on “Men’s Stuff Patchwork

    • I am so sorry, I am worried about posting expensive stuff to the US, and I am guessing that guaranteed delivery would be very expensive, as it costs quite a lot just within the UK. My main worry is that everything is a one-off and couldn’t be replaced if lost. Also, I have heard that you would have to pay tax, too. I will look into this. I post the much cheaper cards to the US, don’t know if they are of interest.

      • Where do you post them, on Etsy? And I don’t blame you for worrying about things lost in the mail. The U.S. Postal Service is not what it once was.

      • Royal Mail either, always hearing of horror stories. I would of course replace anything lost, and then some, but it would never be what the customer actually wanted to buy. No, I am not on Etsy, although I have been advised to look into it, I am with Folksy.

  1. Pingback: 1. Men’s Stuff Postcard – Caravans | Alison Sye

  2. Pingback: 3. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Silverstone | Alison Sye

  3. Pingback: 4. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Firefighter | Alison Sye

  4. Pingback: 5. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Virile John Wayne | Alison Sye

  5. Pingback: 6. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Astronaut | Alison Sye

  6. Pingback: 7. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Baldness | Alison Sye

  7. Pingback: 8. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Fry-Up | Alison Sye

  8. Pingback: 9. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – A Pint | Alison Sye

  9. Pingback: 10. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Cricket | Alison Sye

  10. Pingback: 11. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Building Things | Alison Sye

  11. Pingback: 12. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Manly Watches | Alison Sye

  12. Pingback: 13. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Do-It-Yourself | Alison Sye

  13. Pingback: 14. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Messing About In Boats | Alison Sye

  14. Pingback: 15. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – The Tie | Alison Sye

  15. Pingback: 16. Men’s Stuff Patchwork – Pretty Frocks | Alison Sye

  16. Pingback: London Exhibition Patchwork | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

