Margate Photographs 2

alisonsye811n

This is the second card made from the Margate photographs.

I don’t know the couple pictured, but they seem to be sharing a joke about something or other.

On the back, the photograph is dated January, 1967. The words ‘husband and wife’ are written in pencil. The photograph is fifty years old this month, just a few months older than I.

The card is totally unique and is made with ruthless attention to detail.

I have recorded its making on Instagram.

It is listed in my shop under the heading ‘Valentine’, because society insists we put stuff in categories. However, as the inside is left blank for your own message, it could be used for any occasion you see fit. Golden Wedding would be good, what with the 50 thing.

Find out about the envelope, here.

All of my work is individually numbered. This piece is 811.

alisonsye811

811s

alisonsye811d

alisonsye811e

alisonsye811m

3 thoughts on “Margate Photographs 2

    • Thanks, Elizabeth. You were a great host tonight. I do this blog for myself and the people who buy my work. I used to write it all down all over the place, but this is a really good way for me to organise my work. I know it can get repetitive and boring sometimes, but I am not doing it to entertain. Thank you for taking the time to visit and read, I know it is time consuming, so I appreciate your time 🙂

  1. Pingback: Margate Photographs | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

