Some Old Men

822

I have made a few cards from vintage knitting patterns.

You can see the documents below, so you know what they looked like before I cut them up.

The no-longer-available Sylko thread is beautiful, giving the smoothest stitching experience I have ever had. Fact not euphemism.

Printed around 1965, is my guess, since the prices are ‘old money’.

I have paired them up with those Waverly envelopes.

All of my work is individually numbered. The camera guy is 822, the older man is 823, and, the pipe man is 824.

They may be used as Father’s Day cards, or they may not, and will start appearing in my Folksy Shop over the next few days.

 

5 thoughts on “Some Old Men

  1. I am a knitter from way back and I guess I learned to knit around the time of these patterns (although not proficient enough to make anything like this at the time). I love these old designs, very classic, and I have made a couple of similar vests for my husband, as the one man is wearing. I loved seeing these. Made me smile.

Leave a Reply

