24. London Faces Patchwork – Marcel George

AlisonSye24

A person who doesn’t actually exist in the flesh, from the imagination of Marcel George.

You won’t believe it (if you read my previous post), but I found this portrait whilst travelling down Fleet Street on the 11 bus, from St Paul’s Cathedral to Trafalgar Square. Marcel can vouch for me, as I emailed him (and told him so) in January, to ask for a name to put to the face. That’s how I know he made him up. Amazing.

Marcel is a 27 year old freelance illustrator living in London. He specializes in creating hand painted, contemporary watercolour illustrations. I can also confirm that he is a nice person. He was born in 1989, the year Phil Veacock  imploded in a puff of musical and personal acrimony. 

This is the twenty-fourth square of my London Faces Patchwork. It is a patchwork of papers gleaned from the pavements of the city in which I live. There are twenty-five squares making up the whole piece. You can see it here.

I cut the square from an Urban Walkabout leaflet (Issue 2 Feb/Aug 2015).

AlisonSye24b

AlisonSye24c

3 thoughts on “24. London Faces Patchwork – Marcel George

  1. Pingback: London Faces Patchwork | Alison Sye

Leave a Reply

